Meny
You and Me on Vacation - Emily Henry

You and Me on Vacation

Tiktok made me buy it! Escape with 2021’s New York Times #1 bestselling laugh-out-loud love story

'A gorgeous romance' BETH O'LEARY, The Flatshare
'Our generation's answer to Nora Ephron' SOPHIE COUSENS, This Time Next Year
'So warm and funny' PAIGE TOON, The Minute I Saw You
'A pitch-perfect balance of loveable characters, hilarious wit and steamy sexual chemistry' LAURA JANE WILLIAMS, Our Stop

*From the bestselling author of Beach Read comes a new sparkling novel sure to leave you with that post-holiday glow, also known as People We Meet On Vacation*

TWO FRIENDS
TEN SUMMER TRIPS
THEIR LAST CHANCE TO FALL IN LOVE

12 SUMMERS AGO: Poppy and Alex meet. Les mer
Vår pris
140,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Paperback
Legg i
Paperback
Legg i
Vår pris: 140,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

'A gorgeous romance' BETH O'LEARY, The Flatshare
'Our generation's answer to Nora Ephron' SOPHIE COUSENS, This Time Next Year
'So warm and funny' PAIGE TOON, The Minute I Saw You
'A pitch-perfect balance of loveable characters, hilarious wit and steamy sexual chemistry' LAURA JANE WILLIAMS, Our Stop

*From the bestselling author of Beach Read comes a new sparkling novel sure to leave you with that post-holiday glow, also known as People We Meet On Vacation*

TWO FRIENDS
TEN SUMMER TRIPS
THEIR LAST CHANCE TO FALL IN LOVE

12 SUMMERS AGO: Poppy and Alex meet. They hate each other, and are pretty confident they'll never speak again.

11 SUMMERS AGO: They're forced to share a ride home from college and by the end of it a friendship is formed. And a pact: every year, one vacation together.

10 SUMMERS AGO: Alex discovers his fear of flying on the way to Vancouver.
Poppy holds his hand the whole way.

7 SUMMERS AGO: They get far too drunk and narrowly avoid getting matching tattoos in New Orleans.

2 SUMMERS AGO: It all goes wrong.

THIS SUMMER: Poppy asks Alex to join her on one last trip. A trip that will determine the rest of their lives.

You and Me on Vacation is a New York Times bestselling love story for fans of When Harry Met Sally and One Day. Get ready to travel the world, snort with laughter and - most of all - lose your heart to Poppy and Alex.

------------------------------------------------------------

WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING ABOUT EMILY HENRY

'The hottest book of the summer - the pages simply sizzle!' JOSIE SILVER

'Full of banter, heat, and sexual tension. A gorgeous page-turner of a novel' LAURA JANE WILLIAMS

'Full of sexual tension and tantalizing possibility. I fell head over heels for Alex and Poppy, and loved travelling all over the world with them both' BETH O'LEARY

'Emily Henry is my newest automatic-buy author . . . a heartfelt, funny, tender escape that you wish could last forever' JODI PICOULT

'A compulsively readable book full of sparkling wit, dazzling prose and a romance that grabbed me by the heart and wouldn't let me go. Absolutely my favourite read of the year, and probably one of my favourite books of all time' ABBY JIMENEZ

'Funny, and seriously sizzling' BEST

'Original, sparkling bright and layered with feeling. If whipcrack banter and foggy sexual tension is your catnip, you'll adore this book' SALLY THORNE

'What an absolute flipping triumph of a novel!!! I LOVED it ' EMMA COOPER

«The ideal getaway for those who wish to travel without leaving the house

«A funny, quirky and addictive read - if you loved When Harry Met Sally, you're going to fall for these two. We did!»

Woman and Home

«A gorgeous page-turner of a novel that provided the perfect escapist romp»

«Clever and funny, this is a tender love story»

Woman & Home

«This sizzling love story had us on the edge of our deckchairs!»

Take a Break

«Exuberant wit, hilarious badinage and enough sexual tension to cause the vicar to unbutton her dog collar»

Yorkshire Times

«The ideal addition to any suitcase»

BUZZ Magazie

«The epitome of a summer novel... perfect for these long, (mostly) sunny days»

Culturefly

«Full of vacation magic underpinned with the importance of home»

My Weekly

«Emily Henry is my newest automatic-buy author . . . the perfect getaway: a heartfelt, funny, tender escape that you wish could last forever»

«A gorgeous romance, full of sexual tension and tantalizing possibility. I fell head over heels for Alex and Poppy, and loved travelling all over the world with them both»

«The hottest book of the summer - the pages simply sizzle!»

«Funny, and seriously sizzling»

Best

«Emily Henry's writing is succulent and addictive, making this a novel that is sweetly charming from start to finish, filled with yearning and tension. Above all though Henry allows space for authenticity, the characters have very real struggles and challenges to undergo - Poppy is at a roadblock in her career. It is this that makes the novel so engaging, as it feels immensely real and immediate. This is the perfect summer read and we can't recommend it enough»

Off The Record

«This author writes such fabulous romcoms»

Prima Magazine
Emily Henry is the author of the butterfly-inducing romantic comedies Beach Read and You & Me on Vacation, both of which were New York Times bestsellers. She studied creative writing at Hope College and now lives and writes in the American Midwest. She has featured in Prima, Elle, Woman & Home, The Independent and many other publications and Jodi Picoult calls her 'my newest automatic-buy author.' Book Lovers is her third novel.