BESTSELGERSALG – bøker fra 79,-
Min side Kundeservice Bli medlem

Cress Watercress

«Every now and then, along comes a story with all the hallmarks of a children’s classic… a magical world of animals with an irresistible nostalgic flavour, and fabulous illustrations which leap off the page. […] With the feel of a timeless classic but still retaining a contemporary vibe, this unforgettable and tender meditation on coming-of-age is brought to vivid life by the colour, vibrancy and dynamism of Litchfield’s extraordinary illustrations. A read-aloud or read-alone gem for animal lovers of all ages.»

Pam Norfolk, Lancashire Evening Post
160,-
Innbundet
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

Detaljer

Forlag
Walker Books Ltd
Innbinding
Innbundet
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
224
ISBN
9781529507102
Utgivelsesår
2022
Format
24 x 16 cm

Anmeldelser

«Every now and then, along comes a story with all the hallmarks of a children’s classic… a magical world of animals with an irresistible nostalgic flavour, and fabulous illustrations which leap off the page. […] With the feel of a timeless classic but still retaining a contemporary vibe, this unforgettable and tender meditation on coming-of-age is brought to vivid life by the colour, vibrancy and dynamism of Litchfield’s extraordinary illustrations. A read-aloud or read-alone gem for animal lovers of all ages.»

Pam Norfolk, Lancashire Evening Post

«Cress Watercress is a classic in the making and is one of the most stunning books I have ever seen. A wonderful woodland tale full of adventure which will pull on the heartstrings of any reader. Covering themes of loss within the family this book will not only support young readers but educate them about grief too.»

Little Blog of Library Treasures

«Full of heart, with some sadness, essentially this is a charming story of moving on, growing up, forming friendships and learning to love, becoming part of a new community and flourishing.»

Red Reading Hub

«At times humorous and always touching, this story manages to be both timeless and modern, and would make a wonderful gift for fans of Charlotte’s Web and Wind In The Willows.»

My Book Corner

«With Christmas just around the corner, Cress Watercress would make a great present for an animal lover.»

Story Snug

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Cress Watercress:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Thomas Bernhard
Paperback 
149,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv