BESTSELGERSALG – bøker fra 79,-
Min side Kundeservice Bli medlem

Chime Seekers

«Cracking adventure from the wildly imaginative Montgomery.»

The Daily Mail

Heart-stopping fantasy from the Costa-shortlisted and critically acclaimed author of the bestselling The Midnight Guardians.

Step into a world of faerie tricks and hidden danger...

When an evil faerie steals Yanni's baby sister and swaps her for a changeling, Yanni is swept into a dangerous race against time to get her back. Les mer

116,-
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

Heart-stopping fantasy from the Costa-shortlisted and critically acclaimed author of the bestselling The Midnight Guardians.

Step into a world of faerie tricks and hidden danger...

When an evil faerie steals Yanni's baby sister and swaps her for a changeling, Yanni is swept into a dangerous race against time to get her back.

For faeries delight in tricks and rescuing her won't be easy. With the help of his cousin, Amy, and the reluctant changeling, Yanni must travel to goblin palaces and battle-swept oceans, discovering ancient treasures and secrets along the way.

Yanni will need every drop of courage and even a few tricks of his own, if he's to outwit the faerie and save his sister...

Ross Montgomery brings the magical world of British folklore to life in this contemporary fantasy novel. Bursting with Ross's trademark charm, humour and heart, and with echoes of David Bowie's Labyrinth, The Chime Seekers is perfect reading for fans of Emma Carroll, Piers Torday and David Solomons.

PRAISE FOR THE CHIME SEEKERS

"A quest like no other: Ross Montgomery is on spectacular form in this brilliant, edge-of-your seat story." Emma Carroll

"Very page-turny, with enough funny bits to stop it being too scary." Philip Reeve

"All the hallmarks of an instant classic." Carlie Sorosiak

"A fantastic adventure with shades of Jan Mark, Susanna Clarke and Neil Gaiman ... A brilliant example of the best children's fiction." Christopher Edge

"FLAWLESS. Witty, emotional, beautifully written, pacey, punchy, and a story that just keeps delivering." Nicola Skinner

"Rich in detail, humour and feeling. Ross Montgomery is a singular talent in writing brave and magical adventures." Katya Balen

"Fantastic! A brilliant cast of characters ... a whirlwind adventure and a fae world brimming with darkness, wonder and faerie tricks." Aisling Fowler

"[An] enchanting masterpiece ... Charming, hilarious and brimming with magic, it swept me up from the first page ... In fact, this tale has been told with such wizardry, I'm beginning to wonder if Ross might be a faerie, too." Catherine Doyle

"A tricksy, whirlwind of an adventure from start to finish with twists and turns I didn't expect!" Aisha Busby


PRAISE FOR THE MIDNIGHT GUARDIANS

Waterstones Children's Book of the Month for Christmas 2020

Hive Children's Book of the Month for November 2020

A Toppsta Children's Book of the Month for November 2020

"An enthralling, Narnia-flavoured novel with the folkloric feels of a Christmas classic." Children's Books of the Year, Guardian

"Beautifully drawn fantasy characters ... a story of hope and love underpinned by witty humour." Daily Mail

"A magical slice of historical fantasy fiction." i Newspaper

"This lovely adventure story has the feel of a classic children's book." Book of the Week, The Week Junior

"Beautiful writing and epic storytelling." WRD Magazine

"A real triumph of the imagination." Editor's Choice, The Bookseller

Detaljer

Forlag
Walker Books Ltd
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
384
ISBN
9781406391190
Utgivelsesår
2021
Format
20 x 13 cm
Priser
Redhill Academy Trust Book Awards 2023

Om forfatteren

Ross Montgomery started writing stories as a teenager, when he should have been doing homework, and continued doing so at university. His debut novel, Alex, the Dog and the Unopenable Door, was shortlisted for the Costa Children's Book of the Year and Branford Boase Award. It was also selected as one of the Sunday Times' "Top 100 Modern Children's Classics". His books have also been nominated for the CILIP Carnegie Award, while his picture book Space Tortoise was nominated for the Kate Greenaway Award and included in the Guardian's Best New Children's Books of 2018. The Midnight Guardians, Ross's first fiction novel with Walker Books, was selected as a Waterstones Children's Book of the Month and is garnering huge praise. He lives in London with his girlfriend and their cat, Fun Bobby.

Anmeldelser

«Cracking adventure from the wildly imaginative Montgomery.»

The Daily Mail

«

Funny, terrifying, full of folkloric strangeness hiding in everyday corners, this sparkling homage to David Bowie’s Labyrinth is just as satisfying as last year’s The Midnight Guardians.

»

The Guardian

«

Lovers of fantasy will find a skillful mix of tradition and invention in The Chime Seekers, the latest whirlwind adventure by Ross Montgomery.

»

The Daily Telegraph

«I’ve long been a fan of Ross Montgomery but, along with The Midnight Guardians, The Chime Seekers is story-telling in a different league […] a concept perfectly poised to capture children’s imaginations and take them on this most fabulous journey into the magical world of British folklore.»

Fiona Noble, The Bookseller

«This richly imaginative tale shows faeries at their darkest and most sinister, but there are plenty of funny moments along the way.»

The Week Junior

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Chime Seekers:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

ASAP
Ny!

ASAP

Axie Oh
Innbundet 
218,-
 

Takaya

Cheryl Alexander
Paperback 
367,-
 

XOXO

Axie Oh
Paperback 
131,-
 

Island

Natasha Preston
Paperback 
160,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv