Min side Kundeservice Bli medlem

39-Storey Treehouse

«Longtime collaborators Griffiths and Denton (Killer Koalas from Outer Space) get metafictional in their latest book (first published in Australia), and the result is anarchic absurdity at its best... Denton's manic cartooning captures every twist and turn in hilarious detail, as babies are pelted with garbage, yapping dogs squashed, and monkeys catapulted into the distance.»

Publishers Weekly, on <i>13-Storey Treehouse</i>

Laugh-out-loud wacky adventures in the world's MOST AWESOME treehouse! The third instalment in this hilarious and highly illustrated series will appeal to fans of Captain Underpants and Wimpy Kid. Les mer

116,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

Laugh-out-loud wacky adventures in the world's MOST AWESOME treehouse! The third instalment in this hilarious and highly illustrated series will appeal to fans of Captain Underpants and Wimpy Kid.

Detaljer

Forlag
Macmillan Children's Books
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
352
ISBN
9781447281580
Utgivelsesår
2015
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Andy Griffiths is Terry's best mate. He is also Australia's number one children's author! His books, including his popular Treehouse series, have been hugely successful internationally, winning awards and becoming bestsellers in the UK and the USA as well as in his homeland, Australia. The fourth Treehouse book, The 52-Storey Treehouse, won the Australian Book Industry Awards Book of the Year prize, the first children's book to ever do so. Andy thrives on having an audience: he has worked as a high-school teacher, been the lead singer in a rock band and a stand-up comedian. He is a passionate advocate for literacy, has two daughters and lives in Melbourne, Australia.

Terry Denton is Andy's best mate. He is also a bestselling and award-winning writer and illustrator based in Melbourne, Australia. Among other things, he worked on the Horrible Science series for Scholastic UK. He lives by the beach with his wife and three kids.

Anmeldelser

«Longtime collaborators Griffiths and Denton (Killer Koalas from Outer Space) get metafictional in their latest book (first published in Australia), and the result is anarchic absurdity at its best... Denton's manic cartooning captures every twist and turn in hilarious detail, as babies are pelted with garbage, yapping dogs squashed, and monkeys catapulted into the distance.»

Publishers Weekly, on <i>13-Storey Treehouse</i>

«Full of crazy, funny pictures, which will make you laugh . . . Extremely enjoyable, very funny and easy to read!»

SophieStarlight, Guardian.com

«Especially good for reluctant readers as it is heavily illustrated and VERY funny . . . This really is the coolest treehouse ever!»

Angels & Urchins

«With its slapstick humour, brilliant absurdities and some bonus puzzles to solve at the back of the book, The 13-Storey Treehouse is the best 'tall story' you'll read this year!»

Lancashire Evening Post on <i>13-Storey Treehouse</i>

«Packed with cartoons and craziness»

Sunday Express

«This book is about friends Andy and a Terry that live in a really cool 13-storey treehouse, with cool things like a bowling alley, games room and secret lab . . . The friends get up to some crazy things, an enjoyable book.»

Toppsta Reviewer, on <i>13-Storey Treehouse</i>

«My son absolutely adores this whole series of books. They are hilariously funny but so imaginative and creative. I've recommended them to so many people and haven't yet found a child who doesn't love them. This first book sets the scene with Andy and Terry - the characters and authors/illustrators - living in a treehouse with 13 stories who are meant to be writing a book but keep getting distracted by an endless stream of hilarious madness.»

Toppsta Reviewer

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på 39-Storey Treehouse:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Daggry

Erin Hunter
Paperback 
154,- 169,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv