Min side Kundeservice Bli medlem

Frost Hollow Hall

'The Queen of Historical Fiction at her finest.' Guardian

«This is a charming story which, despite dealing with dark themes of grief, poverty and death, remains light-hearted and hopeful. With wonderful description and great characterisation, Emma Carroll is a real find and Frost Hollow Hall is a perfect ghostly mystery for fans of Eva Ibbotson, Ellen Renner and Marie-Louise Jense We Love This Book A spine-tingling debut novel with a strong period flavour that will delight all those who love a good ghost story LoveReading4Kids An excellent read to curl up with on a winter's evening The Bookbag A beautiful debut, that touches on the classics of childhoods gone by Serendipity Reviews»

The gates to Frost Hollow Hall loomed before us. They were great tall things, the ironwork all twisted leaves and queer-looking flowers. And they were very definitely shut.

Tilly's heart sinks. Les mer

116,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

The gates to Frost Hollow Hall loomed before us. They were great tall things, the ironwork all twisted leaves and queer-looking flowers. And they were very definitely shut.

Tilly's heart sinks. Will's at the door of their cottage, daring her to come ice-skating up at Frost Hollow Hall. No one goes near the place these days. Rumour has it that the house is haunted . . . Ten years ago the young heir, Kit Barrington, drowned there in the lake. But Tilly never turns down a dare.
Then it goes horribly wrong. The ice breaks, Tilly falls through and almost drowns. At the point of death, a beautiful angel appears in the water and saves her. Kit Barrington's ghost.
Kit needs Tilly to solve the mystery of his death, so that his spirit can rest in peace. In order to discover all she can, Tilly gets work as a maid at Frost Hollow Hall. But the place makes her flesh crawl. It's all about the dead here, she's told, and in the heart of the house she soon discovers all manner of dark secrets . . .

Frost Hollow Hall is a thrilling historical fiction debut. Told in Tilly's unique voice, it is a tale of love and loss, and how forgiveness is the key to recovery.

Detaljer

Forlag
Faber & Faber
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
368
ISBN
9780571295449
Utgivelsesår
2013
Format
20 x 13 cm

Anmeldelser

«This is a charming story which, despite dealing with dark themes of grief, poverty and death, remains light-hearted and hopeful. With wonderful description and great characterisation, Emma Carroll is a real find and Frost Hollow Hall is a perfect ghostly mystery for fans of Eva Ibbotson, Ellen Renner and Marie-Louise Jense We Love This Book A spine-tingling debut novel with a strong period flavour that will delight all those who love a good ghost story LoveReading4Kids An excellent read to curl up with on a winter's evening The Bookbag A beautiful debut, that touches on the classics of childhoods gone by Serendipity Reviews»

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Frost Hollow Hall:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Tapar

Martine Grande
Innbundet 
227,- 249,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv