Meny
Dark and Shallow Lies - Ginny Myers Sain

Dark and Shallow Lies

A intense and atmospheric debut thriller for young adults, new for 2021. Perfect for fans of Where The Crawdads Sing. Les mer
Vår pris
115,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Paperback
Legg i
Paperback
Legg i
Vår pris: 115,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

A intense and atmospheric debut thriller for young adults, new for 2021. Perfect for fans of Where The Crawdads Sing.

«

Dark and Shallow Lies oozes atmosphere and dread […] An intense and brooding thriller laced with the supernatural and killer twists.’ – Observer

‘A page-turning thriller . . .’ – IRISH TIMES

“Few books have stuck with me quite as much as Dark and Shallow Lies did this year. Like its ominous and isolated Louisiana bayou setting, Ginny Myers Sain’s debut YA novel is a story that’s as alluring as it is unnerving and unfathomable. Blending small-town supernatural thrills with a haunting coming-of-age murder mystery, it’s the kind of deeply atmospheric book that makes you live every second with its heart-breaking cast of young and troubled characters. Taking place, as Ginny Myers Sain describes it, in the “in-between spaces where magic feels most possible”, it’s a story that crackles off the page and into readers’ hearts, where it will stay for a long time to come.” Culturefly

“Don’t even try to resist—Ginny Myers Sain will lure you into the spellbinding world of the deep Louisiana bayou with this riveting missing girl mystery populated by a bewitching cast of characters; spun to life in lush, atmospheric prose; and teeming with a dark mythology that is part folklore, part psychic mysticism, and entirely compelling.” —Kit Frick, author of I Killed Zoe Spanos

“Haunting and arresting, this is one stunning debut. Ginny Myers Sain has written a totally engrossing small-town mystery about what happens when you finally dig up long-buried secrets.” —Jessica Goodman, bestselling author of They Wish They Were Us

»

Ginny Myers Sain enjoys creating dark, tangled, mysterious stories that exist in the in-between spaces where magic feels most possible. She especially loves writing for young adult readers because those years between childhood and adulthood are full of so much possibility...and so many big fears and questions.


Ginny currently lives in Tulsa, Oklahoma, with her teenage son and a very cowardly doberman named Shipley. When she's not working in the theatre or writing, you're likely to find her listening to true crime podcasts, taking pictures of alligators, eating tacos, or planning a trip to Walt Disney World. Dark and Shallow Lies is her debut novel.