Min side Kundeservice Bli medlem

Follow Me Back

"Debut author Geiger's social-media-saturated thriller (which fittingly got its start on Wattpad) should transfix teens for whom online relationships (romantic and otherwise) are integral parts of daily life, and catfishing and hacking are genuine fears. Tweets, direct messages, and police interrogation transcripts are incorporated throughout, throwing the reliability of both narrators into question and hinting at the sinister thread underlying this boy-meets-girl story. " - Publishers Weekly

Tessa Hart's agoraphobia means she doesn't interact with man people - except for the online fandom of pop sensation Eric Thorn. She knows it sounds crazy, but he's the only one who seems to understand her, even though they've never met. Les mer

116,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

Tessa Hart's agoraphobia means she doesn't interact with man people - except for the online fandom of pop sensation Eric Thorn. She knows it sounds crazy, but he's the only one who seems to understand her, even though they've never met... Held prisoner by his contract and sick of his creepily obsessive fans, Eric creates a fake Twitter account.

Detaljer

Forlag
Sourcebooks Fire
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
368
ISBN
9781492645238
Utgivelsesår
2017
Format
21 x 14 cm

Om forfatteren

A. V. Geiger is a popular online author and member of the elite Wattpad Stars program. Her original teen fiction has received millions of hits on Wattpad, the story-sharing website and was ranked number one in the mystery/thriller genre. She lives in New Jersey with her husband and twin boys. Learn more at avgeiger.com.

Anmeldelser

"Debut author Geiger's social-media-saturated thriller (which fittingly got its start on Wattpad) should transfix teens for whom online relationships (romantic and otherwise) are integral parts of daily life, and catfishing and hacking are genuine fears. Tweets, direct messages, and police interrogation transcripts are incorporated throughout, throwing the reliability of both narrators into question and hinting at the sinister thread underlying this boy-meets-girl story. " - Publishers Weekly

"Pieces are revealed one at a time until they all come together at the end-right before everything falls apart before a final, dark twist. A page-turner for young adults invested in social media, fandoms, and mysteries.
" - School Library Journal

"This is a unique concept that will be well-received by older teens. The ending seems disjointed until the reader realizes it is so open-ended and mysterious that the reader is left wanting more. It is well written and covers some real dangers surrounding social media and predators." - School Library Connection

"Told though alternating points of view, tweets, and police reports, this novel is perfect for fans of Sara Shepard, April Henry, or Kimberly Derting. In her debut novel, Geiger creates a rich horror story which is all the more intriguing because of its conceivable possibilities. Using fan culture and social media communications to the best effect, she makes the setting and plot convincingly real." - VOYA Magazine

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Follow Me Back:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv