Truth or Dare

«It takes a special kind of writer to tackle as many big emotions and themes as this (love, trust, guilt, bravery, friendship, sexual assault, trolling, and prejudices around disability, race and sexual orientation) without ever slipping into Issues Book Mode. The writing brims and bristles with authenticity, the dual narrative is cleverly executed, and this is YA at its smartest. A true tonic for the heart and soul.»

LoveReading, Joanne Owen

A powerful and touching novel about bravery from the Guardian's "writer to watch" Non Pratt, perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell, John Green and Holly Bourne. Les mer

131,-
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

A powerful and touching novel about bravery from the Guardian's "writer to watch" Non Pratt, perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell, John Green and Holly Bourne.

Detaljer

Forlag
Walker Books Ltd
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
384
ISBN
9781406366938
Utgivelsesår
2017
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Non Pratt grew up in Teesside and now lives in London. Her debut novel, Trouble, was shortlisted for the YA Book Prize and the Branford Boase. It was also longlisted for the Carnegie. Find out more about Non and her books by following her on Twitter (@NonPratt).

Anmeldelser

«It takes a special kind of writer to tackle as many big emotions and themes as this (love, trust, guilt, bravery, friendship, sexual assault, trolling, and prejudices around disability, race and sexual orientation) without ever slipping into Issues Book Mode. The writing brims and bristles with authenticity, the dual narrative is cleverly executed, and this is YA at its smartest. A true tonic for the heart and soul.»

LoveReading, Joanne Owen

«Truth or Dare is a heartwarming and heartfelt story, […] I could not put this one down. This is a must read for fans of Non Pratt.»

muchlovedbooks.blogspot.co.uk

«“I’m sure the quirky split of the narrative and the engaging story will appeal to fans and attract many more.”»

The School Librarian

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Truth or Dare:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Magonia

Maria Dahvana Headley
Paperback 
184,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv