Festprishelggjør et kupp!
Min side Kundeservice Bli medlem

Red Queen

Discover the global sensation soon to be a major TV series perfect for fans of Fourth Wing

«Red Queen is a clever blend of The Hunger Games, The Selection, Graceling and Divergent»

STARBURST

A thrilling new fantasy trilogy for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games. Les mer

145,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

A thrilling new fantasy trilogy for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games.

Detaljer

Forlag
Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
416
ISBN
9781409150725
Utgivelsesår
2015
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Victoria Aveyard was born and raised in East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, a small town known only for the worst traffic rotary in the continental United States. She moved to Los Angeles to earn a BFA in screenwriting at the University of Southern California. She currently splits her time between the East and West coasts. As an author and screenwriter, she uses her career as an excuse to read too many books and watch too many movies.

Find out more at www.victoriaaveyard.com or follow her on Twitter @VictoriaAveyard

Anmeldelser

«Red Queen is a clever blend of The Hunger Games, The Selection, Graceling and Divergent»

STARBURST

«Unique and amazing . . . filled with twists and turns throughout. I'd definitely recommend this book to anyone as it is a great read and I can't wait for the sequel to be released.»

THEGUARDIAN.COM

«In Red Queen Victoria Aveyard has delivered a clever, slick and compelling debut. The dystopian novel will please fans of The Hunger Games but uses a supernatural twist to explore the theme of social injustice»

We Love This Book

«Red Queen simply blew me away... an exquisite debut from Aveyard, usually it takes a few books for an author to become a favourite, but Aveyard has managed to become a favourite with just one book»

The Readers Den

«Red Queen is a debut bursting with betrayal, jealousy, love and rebellion and it's fantastic. YA fantasy is really on the up at the moment and Victoria Aveyard is going to be one of the leaders of the pack»

SO LITTLE TIME FOR BOOKS

«A fantastic debut, with a perfect balance of epic, action filled scenes, cunning characters, mystery and a creative plot, RED QUEEN is a definite favourite and I cannot wait for more from this author»

WHAT DANIELLE DID NEXT

«A whirlwind of betrayal and plot twists»

SCI-FI NOW

«It's slick, it's interesting and ... gripping»

SFX

«All hail Victoria Aveyard - the new Queen of dystopian fiction.»

THE GUARDIAN CHILDRENS BOOKS

«A wonderful mash up of Ancient Rome and Marie Antoinette with a dash of Catherine Fisher's Incarceron and Ridley Scott's Gladiator, not to mention some of Marvel Comic's box of tricks . . . Exciting and original»

Sam Hawksmoor, author of the Repossession Trilogy

«Red Queen... Where do I start? As I sit here after closing the book just this second, with a shocked, enthralled, amazed brooding look on my face I think its safe to say that this book has royally floored me... If you're having hangovers over the Divergent series, or having withdrawal symptoms from the Hunger Games then this is the book that will get you out of that funk»

DARK READERS

«Trust us when we say that it will have you up late at night trying to finish the next chapter, next page, next line - or maybe the whole thing because this book is impossible to put down.»

MAXIMUM POP!

«Aveyard weaves a compelling new world, and Mare and the two men in her life evolve intriguingly as class tension rises. Revolution supersedes romance, setting the stage for action-packed surprises. An inventive, character-driven twist breathes new life into tired fantasy trends.»

KIRKUS

«Victoria Aveyard is a genuinely good writer... a dark gripping book that grips and surprises the reader»

THE BOOKBAG

«This is the first book I read in 2015 and I'm glad I began the year with a book outside my comfort zone because I truly, truly enjoyed.»

EMMALOUBOOKBLOG

«I enjoyed this book immensely... the plot of the book was well executed, the twists creeped up on me slowly but surely. The atmosphere Aveyard created was perfect»

BOOKSFORBIRDS

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Red Queen:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv