Min side Kundeservice Bli medlem

Midnight is the Darkest Hour

TikTok made me buy it! A brand new spine-chilling small town thriller for fans of Twilight and True Detective

«Ashley Winstead’s Southern gothic thriller, Midnight Is The Darkest Hour, is the ultimate page-turner. It features teenage star-crossed lovers, fire-and-brimstone preachers, vampiric folklore, and one of the most gasp-inducing endings I’ve ever read. Twilight meets Thelma and Louise meets Where the Crawdads Sing

Clare Mackintosh
145,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

Detaljer

Forlag
Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
400
ISBN
9781035905003
Utgivelsesår
2023
Format
20 x 13 cm

Anmeldelser

«Ashley Winstead’s Southern gothic thriller, Midnight Is The Darkest Hour, is the ultimate page-turner. It features teenage star-crossed lovers, fire-and-brimstone preachers, vampiric folklore, and one of the most gasp-inducing endings I’ve ever read. Twilight meets Thelma and Louise meets Where the Crawdads Sing

Clare Mackintosh

«A gothic tale that blurs the line between good and evil, love and revenge, and the inherent desire to please our parents while simultaneously struggling to find ourselves. Midnight is the Darkest Hour is unique and unnerving from beginning to end.»

Stacy Willingham, New York Times bestselling author of All the Dangerous Things

«Woe unto the preacher's daughter, or at least that's what you might think navigating the dark and broody twists of Ashley Winstead's spellbinding latest, Midnight is the Darkest Hour. Prepare yourself (if you can) for serpents of the Deep South gospel slithering into a beautifully rendered Twilight fever dream... like all of Ashley's incredible books, you won't be able to turn the pages fast enough.»

Vanessa Lillie, bestselling author of Little Voices and Blood Sisters

«Ashley Winstead shows her versatility and virtuosity as an author in this dark, eerie and completely enchanting book about friendship, love and vengeance. Midnight is the Darkest Hour is as creepy as it gets - and a tearjerker to boot! I loved every minute of it.»

Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author of Just the Nicest Couple

«Dark and seriously addictive»

Fanfi Addict

«Winstead delivers another yet multi-layered thriller so nuanced and intricately woven that you absolutely cannot help but race to the end.»

Amanda Jayatissa, author of You’re Invited

«The sharp-toothed answer to every fairy tale that warns girls to stay out of the woods...because what if we like what we find? Ashley Winstead has at once crafted an incisive critique of fundamentalism and one of the most unforgettable love stories I’ve ever read, dressed as a thriller that surprises at every turn.»

Katie Gutierrez, bestselling author of More Than You'll Ever Know

«With lush, gorgeous writing and dynamic characterization, Ashley Winstead carefully dismantles the corrupted hierarchy that has ruled a God-fearing small town, and unleashes the trapped scream of being a young woman in the world. This haunting, twisting story will stay with you long after the last page.»

Laurie Elizabeth Flynn, author of The Girls Are All So Nice Here

«Dark and lyrical...a compelling story about the occult, evil, and the ways religious fundamentalism can overtake reason, it’s also a story about loyalty, friendship and what connects us all at our deepest roots. Once again, Ashley Winstead spins a tale that is equal parts disturbing and redemptive. (And when you’re done reading, please message me so we can talk about that ending!)»

Julie Clark, New York Times bestselling author of The Last Flight and The Lies I Tell

«An utter triumph, Midnight is the Darkest Hour is Ashley Winstead's most dazzling thriller to date. This is a one-sitting binge read, so cancel all plans and prepare to become completely obsessed with Ruth and Everett and the darkly magical world of Bottom Springs, Louisiana. Twilight meets True Blood meets Colleen Hoover in this completely original, explosive suspense where every line is a poem and every chapter a lyrical symphony. I could not put this book down and haven't been so wholly captured by a story in this way in years.»

May Cobb, author of A Likeable Woman and The Hunting Wives

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Midnight is the Darkest Hour:

Light
Ny!

Light

Eva Figes
Paperback 
145,-
 

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv