Meny
 
Lost Son - 
      Prue Leith

Lost Son

a sweeping family saga full of revelations and family secrets

Gripping family drama from household name Prue Leith. Perfect for fans of Penny Vincenzi and Barbara Taylor Bradford.

'An unmissable read packed with secrets and revelations' OK!

The Angelotti family reels when the lost son, given up for adoption in the war, traces his birth family and returns to the fold, with devastating consequences. Les mer
Vår pris
128,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Paperback
Legg i
Paperback
Legg i
Vår pris: 128,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Gripping family drama from household name Prue Leith. Perfect for fans of Penny Vincenzi and Barbara Taylor Bradford.

'An unmissable read packed with secrets and revelations' OK!

The Angelotti family reels when the lost son, given up for adoption in the war, traces his birth family and returns to the fold, with devastating consequences.

As poverty-stricken newlyweds, Laura and Giovanni Angelotti were forced to put their first child - a boy - up for adoption. They have had other children since, and their first little Italian cafe has become a restaurant empire, but Laura is still haunted by thoughts of the baby she lost.

Tom is a successful businessman enjoying the fast-paced City lifestyle - until his best friend and business partner is killed in the 9/11 attacks and his world turns upside down. Searching for meaning in his life, he decides to track down his birth family: the Angelottis.

But Laura has been keeping an explosive secret about Tom's parentage that means his reappearance in her life is bittersweet. She may have found her son, but will it be at the cost of everything it has taken her fifty years to build?
FAKTA
Utgitt:
Forlag: Quercus Publishing
Innbinding: Paperback
Språk: Engelsk
Sider: 368
ISBN: 9781787471955
Format: 20 x 13 cm
KATEGORIER:

Bla i alle kategorier

VURDERING
Gi vurdering
Les vurderinger

«Amiable, absorbing and satisfying, with some sensitive things to say about adoption and addiction»

Daily Mail

«Lovers of Bake Off are likely to find this offering more than a little tasty - it's peppered with lots of delicious food preparation detail»

Sunday Post

«An unmissable read packed with secrets and revelations

OK Magazine

«Ideal for fans of Penny Vincenzi»

Candis

«A tasty romance»

Oxford Times

«Fast paced, engaging page-turner»

Daily Express
As a cook, restaurateur, food writer and business woman, Prue Leith has played a key role in the revolution of Britain's eating habits since the 1960s. She is a judge on Channel 4's Great British Bake Off. She is the author of many cookery books as well as several novels and an autobiography, recently updated and reissued under the title Let Me Eat Cake. All Prue's fiction and her memoir are in print with Quercus. She is married to John Playfair and lives in Oxfordshre. Follow her on on Twitter @PrueLeith