Meny
 
Red Station - 
      Adrian Magson

Red Station

'Fast-paced, with more twists and turns than a high-octane roller coaster' New York Journal of Books

'Nail-biting suspense, high-octane action and a keep-'em-guessing plot . . . Superb!' Booklist

'One of the most entertaining writers of British spy fiction currently operating' Deadly Pleasures Mystery Magazine

FOUR WASHED-UP SPOOKS. Les mer
Vår pris
115,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Paperback
Legg i
Paperback
Legg i
Vår pris: 115,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

'Fast-paced, with more twists and turns than a high-octane roller coaster' New York Journal of Books

'Nail-biting suspense, high-octane action and a keep-'em-guessing plot . . . Superb!' Booklist

'One of the most entertaining writers of British spy fiction currently operating' Deadly Pleasures Mystery Magazine

FOUR WASHED-UP SPOOKS. TWO DEAD CIVILIANS. ONE REMOTE AND DEADLY OUTPOST.

Harry Tate is a loyal MI5 officer and a servant of the State. But when two civilians are shot dead during a drugs intercept gone wrong, he is forced to take an immediate posting to the Red Station.

What he doesn't know is that this remote Balkan outpost is a punishment and he won't be going home. With an assassination team coming for him and invading Russian forces heading straight for the Red Station, Harry does whatever he can to save himself. But with few allies and enemies everywhere, Harry's chances of survival shrink with each passing day . . .
FAKTA
Utgitt:
Forlag: Black Thorn
Innbinding: Paperback
Språk: Engelsk
Sider: 416
ISBN: 9781786898609
Format: 20 x 13 cm
KATEGORIER:

Bla i alle kategorier

VURDERING
Gi vurdering
Les vurderinger

«Fast-paced, with more twists and turns than a high-octane roller coaster»

* New York Journal of Books *

«The nail-biting suspense, high-octane action, and keep-'em-guessing plot set this book apart from the usual spy thriller, but it's smart, tough, fearless, quick-thinking superspook Harry Tate who puts it in a whole other league. Superb!»

* Booklist *

«Intense and fast-paced . . . Look for more from Magson, a strong contender in a field long dominated by John le Carré and Ian Fleming»

* Library Journal *

«A tale steeped in intrigue and menace . . . a terrific thriller»

«Harry is an intriguing addition to the ranks of the genre's reluctant spies, and readers will eagerly await his next adventure»

* Publishers Weekly *

«Adrian Magson is arguably one of the most entertaining writers of British spy fiction currently operating»

* Deadly Pleasures Mystery Magazine *

«Harry Tate is a man I'd like to get to know better»

* The Sun *

«Fans of Joseph Finder, David Ignatius, Lee Child & Gregg Hurwitz should start reading Magson right now!»

* Booklist Starred Review *
Adrian Magson is the author of three previous Marc Portman thrillers, as well as the Harry Tate, Lucas Rocco and Riley Gavin/Frank Palmer series. He has also written a writers' help book based on his 'Beginners' column in Writing Magazine. Adrian was previously shortlisted for the Crime Writers' Association's Debut Dagger Award.

@AdrianMagson1 | adrianmagson.com