Min side Kundeservice Bli medlem

Sacrifice

a chilling, haunting, addictive thriller from Richard & Judy bestseller Sharon Bolton

«Sacrifice is one of the best thrillers ever, and made me not notice I was nearly in a plane crash (seriously!).»

Sophie Hannah

Fans of Lisa Jewell, Cara Hunter and Karin Slaughter will love this bone chilling, spellbinding thriller from Richard & Judy bestselling author Sharon Bolton. With a pacy narrative, a terrific heroine, a sinister plot and plenty of forensic detail, Sacrifice will grip readers from start to finish.

'Chilling, mesmerising' -- Tess Gerritsen
'One of the best thrillers ever' - Sophie Hannah
'Splendidly crafted, deeply disturbing...' -- The Times
'Grabs from the very beginning and holds on tight' -- Literary Review
'This gripped me from the start' -- ***** Reader review
'Engrossing' -- ***** Reader review
'Brilliantly gripping! A must read!' -- ***** Reader review

******************************************************************
ONLY THE MOORLAND HIDES THE MACABRE...

Consultant surgeon Tora Hamilton has moved to remote Shetland to be with her husband. She moved to have a family....

Not for this . . . In the peat soil near her new home she uncovers a perfectly preserved woman's body. Runic symbols are carved into her skin. Her heart has been cut out.

And as Tora begins to ask questions around the island, she receives her first threat . . .

Les mer

145,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

Fans of Lisa Jewell, Cara Hunter and Karin Slaughter will love this bone chilling, spellbinding thriller from Richard & Judy bestselling author Sharon Bolton. With a pacy narrative, a terrific heroine, a sinister plot and plenty of forensic detail, Sacrifice will grip readers from start to finish.

'Chilling, mesmerising' -- Tess Gerritsen

'One of the best thrillers ever' - Sophie Hannah
'Splendidly crafted, deeply disturbing...' -- The Times
'Grabs from the very beginning and holds on tight' -- Literary Review
'This gripped me from the start' -- ***** Reader review
'Engrossing' -- ***** Reader review
'Brilliantly gripping! A must read!' -- ***** Reader review

******************************************************************
ONLY THE MOORLAND HIDES THE MACABRE...

Consultant surgeon Tora Hamilton has moved to remote Shetland to be with her husband. She moved to have a family....

Not for this . . . In the peat soil near her new home she uncovers a perfectly preserved woman's body. Runic symbols are carved into her skin. Her heart has been cut out.

And as Tora begins to ask questions around the island, she receives her first threat . . .

Detaljer

Forlag
Corgi Books
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
576
ISBN
9780552159753
Utgivelsesår
2009
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Sharon Bolton (previously S. J. Bolton) is the author of six critically acclaimed novels. She has been shortlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger for Crime Novel of the Year, the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year and the CWA Dagger in the Library.

Sharon lives near Oxford with her husband and young son.

For more information about the author and her books, or to check out her addictive blog, visit www.sharonbolton.com. You can also join her on at www.facebook.com/SJBoltonCrime.

Anmeldelser

«Sacrifice is one of the best thrillers ever, and made me not notice I was nearly in a plane crash (seriously!).»

Sophie Hannah

«A dazzling debut in thriller-writing: fast paced, gripping and full of atmosphere»

Classic FM

«Splendidly crafted, deeply disturbing first novel...will deservedly be a bestseller»

The Times

«Grabs from the very beginning and holds on tight»

Literary Review

«A chilling, mesmerising debut thriller. S. J. Bolton is one to watch»

TESS GERRITSEN

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Sacrifice:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Husdyret
-25 %

Husdyret

Camilla Grebe
Paperback 
172,- 229,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv