Meny
 
Victory for the Ops Room Girls - 
      Vicki Beeby

Victory for the Ops Room Girls

The heartwarming conclusion to the bestselling WW2 series

Jess is about to face her biggest battle just as the war nears its endWith Jess newly promoted to Filterer Officer at RAF Fighter Command HQ, she is delighted to be reunited with Evie and May. However, now that they can enjoy socialising in London, Jess fears her friends will discover the secret she keeps there. Les mer
Vår pris
115,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Paperback
Legg i
Paperback
Legg i
Vår pris: 115,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Jess is about to face her biggest battle just as the war nears its endWith Jess newly promoted to Filterer Officer at RAF Fighter Command HQ, she is delighted to be reunited with Evie and May. However, now that they can enjoy socialising in London, Jess fears her friends will discover the secret she keeps there.

When Jess bumps into Milan unexpectedly, sparks are reignited - did she make a mistake, finishing with him in Amberton? But matters are complicated when a film company arrives at Bentley Priory to make a morale-boosting movie about the RAF. The lead actor is none other than Leonard Steele, a man from Jess's past who could ruin everything she has worked so hard to build...

As her past and present collide, will Jess find the strength to fight for her future?

A gripping and emotional wartime saga ideal for fans of Daisy Styles, Kate Thompson and Rosie Clarke.
Vicki Beeby writes historical fiction about the friendships and loves of service women brought together by the Second World War. She was a civil engineer before becoming a maths teacher and education consultant. In her free time, she enjoys walking and travelling to far-off places by train. She lives in Shropshire in a house that doesn’t contain nearly enough bookshelves.