Mrs Hudson and the Blue Daisy Affair

A bloodstained room, a missing woman, a passionate affair gone wrong.September in London, and the city basks in a glorious Indian summer. Sherlock Holmes has more work than he can handle, and when the Home Office asks him to sniff out a plot by Russian assassins on radical politician George Dashing, Holmes and Watson find themselves distracted by more pressing cases. Les mer

167,-
Usikker levering*
*Vi bestiller varen fra forlag i utlandet. Dersom varen finnes, sender vi den så snart vi får den til lager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

A bloodstained room, a missing woman, a passionate affair gone wrong.September in London, and the city basks in a glorious Indian summer. Sherlock Holmes has more work than he can handle, and when the Home Office asks him to sniff out a plot by Russian assassins on radical politician George Dashing, Holmes and Watson find themselves distracted by more pressing cases.

Meanwhile, there is scandal at the home of Dashing's great political rival, Sir Henry Catanache. When Sir Henry's housemaid goes missing, leaving only a pool of blood behind, his son is the prime suspect. Can Sherlock discover the truth? Or will the Catanache family be rescued by
Laurence Martin, a detective newly arrived in London who is dazzling society with some remarkable triumphs?

Martin proves a surprising and enigmatic figure, and Mrs Hudson and Flotsam, her intrepid helper, soon find themselves as intrigued by the detective as they are by the crime...

A compelling cosy crime novel based in the legend of Sherlock Holmes, perfect for fans of M. R. C. Kasasian, Oscar de Muriel and Elly Griffiths.

Detaljer

Forlag
Canelo
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
ISBN
9781800325289
Utgivelsesår
2021
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Martin Davies grew up in north-west England. He has travelled widely, including in the Middle East, India and Sicily. In addition to the Holmes & Hudson Mysteries, he is the author of four other novels, including The Conjurer's Bird, which sold over 150,000 copies and was selected for the Richard & Judy Book Club, and Havana Sleeping, which was shortlisted for a CWA Historical Dagger award.

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Mrs Hudson and the Blue Daisy Affair:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv